PAL Amiga 1200 w/115v PSU

Amiga Related Issues

PAL Amiga 1200 w/115v PSU

Postby Mr.Micro » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:53 pm

I have an PAL Amiga 1200 that I'm using here in the states via a 115v PSU. Everything works normally except I can't get color out of the composite cable to either of my monitors (1902 & 1902a). I realize the RGB won't work with those monitors but was wondering if anybody had an answer as to why the composite isn't showing color.

Best Regards,

Mr.Micro
Best,
Mr.Micro

BBS: micromansion-kicksass.org:23

I've seen the future and I want to go back!!
Mr.Micro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 10:00 am

Re: PAL Amiga 1200 w/115v PSU

Postby Greywolf » Sat Dec 28, 2013 5:49 pm

Have you tried holding both mouse buttons down during boot and selecting NTSC?
~Greywolf

C= Amiga 3000, A2500, A2000, A1000, A500, CDTV, CD32, Commodore sx64, c64, c128, c128d, +16, +4, Pet4032
Greywolf
Site Admin
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 10:44 pm

Re: PAL Amiga 1200 w/115v PSU

Postby Mr.Micro » Fri Jan 10, 2014 6:56 pm

Yes, that puts me into NTSC mode when hitting the space bar. I've come to learn that the A1200 only put out B&W composite.

I've since bought the Intervideo MKII card and it will be arriving Monday, so I'll be able to connect it to an LCD monitor.

It was either do that or get a 1084s monitor, which I couldn't find for less than $200 AND I really don't have the room for that monitor.

So I'll be Amiga bound again Monday evening.

Best,
Mr.Micro
Best,
Mr.Micro

BBS: micromansion-kicksass.org:23

I've seen the future and I want to go back!!
Mr.Micro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 10:00 am


Return to Amiga Clinic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron